Appointment of Councillors to Committees 2019-2020

Learning and Skills Scrutiny Committee (9 Councillors plus 5 Co-Opted Members)

Independents (3)

County Councillors: David Jones Karen Laurie-Parry Edwin Roderick

Conservatives (2)

County Councillors: Lucy Roberts Gwynfor Thomas

Liberal Democrats / Green (2)

County Councillors:
Pete Roberts (Chair)
Bryn Davies (Plaid Cymru Group)

Labour (1)

County Councillors: Sandra Davies

Plaid Cymru (0)

Action for Powys (0)

Health and Care Scrutiny Committee (14 Councillors)

Independents (5)

County Councillors: Dai Davies Michael Williams Kath Roberts-Jones Emyr Jones Stephen Hayes

Conservatives (3)

County Councillors: Dan Rowlands Amanda Jenner Gwilym Williams (Chair)

Liberal Democrats / Green (3)

County Councillors: Jackie Charlton Gareth Morgan Roger Williams

Labour (2)

County Councillors: Susan McNicholas Liz Rijnenberg

Plaid Cymru (0)

Action for Powys (1)

Ange Williams

Economy, Residents, Communities and Governance Scrutiny Committee (13 Councillors and 1 Co-Opted Member)

Independents (4)

County Councillors: E. Michael Jones David Evans Gareth Jones Phil Pritchard

Conservatives (3)

County Councillors: Mark Barnes Iain McIntosh Jonathan Wilkinson

Liberal Democrats / Green (3)

County Councillors: David Selby Kelvyn Curry James Gibson-Watt

Labour (1)

County Councillors: Matthew Dorrance (Chair)

Plaid Cymru (0)

Action for Powys (1)

Jeremy Pugh

Audit Committee (14 Councillors plus 1 Lay Member):

Independents (5):

County Councillors: David Jones Michael J Jones Karen Laurie-Parry

Tim Van-Rees Michael Williams

Conservatives (3):

County Councillors:

Karl Lewis

Gwynfor Thomas

Les Skilton

Liberal Democrats / Green (3):

County Councillors:

John Morris

Roger Williams

William Powell

Labour (2):

County Councillor:

David Thomas

David Meredith

Plaid Cymru (0)

Action for Powys (1)

Ange Williams

Democratic Services Committee (14)

Independents (5)

County Councillors:

Linda Corfield

Dai Davies

David Evans

Karen Laurie-Parry

Stephen Hayes

Conservatives (3)

County Councillors:

Diane Jones-Poston

Dan Rowlands

Elwyn Vaughan (Plaid Cymru)

Liberal Democrats/ Green (3)

County Councillors:

Jackie Charlton

Roger Williams

Kathryn Silk

Labour (2)

County Councillor:

Sarah Williams

Sandra Davies

Plaid Cymru (0)

Action for Powys (1)

Martin Weale

Planning, Taxi Licensing and Rights of Way Committee (21)

Independents (7)

County Councillors: Linda Corfield E Michael Jones, Michael J Jones, Hywel Lewis, David Price, Phil Pritchard Gareth Jones

Conservatives (5)

County Councillors: Gareth Pugh, Les George, Karl Lewis, Gwilym Williams, Iain McIntosh

Liberal Democrats / Green (4)

County Councillors: David Selby, Kathryn Silk, Roger Williams Francesca Jump

Labour (2)

County Councillors: Huw Williams, David Jones (Independent Group)

Plaid Cymru (1)

County Councillor: Elwyn Vaughan

Action for Powys (1)

Jon Williams

Licensing Act 2003 Committee (14)

Independents (5)

County Councillors: Linda Corfield,

Hywel Lewis, Michael Williams Emyr Jones VACANCY

Conservatives (3)

County Councillors:

lain McIntosh, Les George,

Karl Lewis,

Gwilym Williams

Liberal Democrats / Green (3)

County Councillors: Francesca Jump, Kathryn Silk William Powell

Labour (2)

County Councillor: David Thomas Huw Williams

Plaid Cymru (0)

Action for Powys (1)

Jon Williams,

Employment and Appeals Committee (14)

Independents (5)

County Councillors: David Jones, Kath Roberts-Jones, Michael Williams Phil Pritchard Edwin Roderick

Conservatives (3)

County Councillors: Claire Mills, Neil Morrison, Lucy Roberts Les Skilton

Liberal Democrats / Green (3)

County Councillors: Francesca Jump, Gareth Ratcliffe, Emily Durrant

Labour (2)

County Councillor: David Meredith David Thomas

Plaid Cymru (0)

Action for Powys (1)

Jon Williams,

Pensions and Investment Committee (5)

Independents (2)

County Councillors: Arwel Jones, Timothy Van-Rees

Conservatives (1)

County Councillor: Peter Lewis

Liberal Democrats / Green (1)

County Councillor: John Morris

Labour (1)

County Councillor: Huw Williams

Plaid Cymru (0)

Action for Powys (0)

Standards Committee (4)

Independents (1)

County Councillor: Kath Roberts-Jones

Conservatives (1)

County Councillor: lain MacIntosh

Liberal Democrats / Green (1)

County Councillor: Kathryn Silk

Labour (1)

County Councillor: Susan McNicholas

Outside Bodies.

Brecon Beacons National Park Authority:

Independents (3)

County Councillors: Michael J. Jones Karen Laurie-Parry Phil Pritchard Edwin Roderick

Conservatives (2)

County Councillors: lain McIntosh

Liberal Democrats / Green (2)

County Councillors: Gareth Ratcliffe Emily Durrant

Labour (1)

County Councillors: Susan McNicholas

Plaid Cymru (0)

County Councillors:

Action for Powys (0)

Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA)

Independents (2)

County Councillors: Rosemarie Harris

Conservatives (1)

County Councillors:

Aled Davies

Liberal Democrats / Green (0)

County Councillors:

Labour (0)

County Councillors: Matthew Dorrance

Plaid Cymru (0)

County Councillors:

Action for Powys (0)

Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA) Executive Board.

Independents (1)

County Councillors: Rosemarie Harris

Conservatives (0)

County Councillors:

Liberal Democrats / Green (0)

County Councillors:

Labour (0)

County Councillors:

Plaid Cymru (0)

County Councillors:

Action for Powys (0)