Appointment of Councillors to Committees 2019-2020

Learning and Skills Scrutiny Committee (9 Councillors plus 5 Co-Opted Members)

Independents (4)

County Councillors: Graham Breeze David Jones Karen Laurie-Parry Edwin Roderick

Conservatives (2)

County Councillors: Lucy Roberts Gwynfor Thomas

Liberal Democrats / Green (2)

County Councillors:
Pete Roberts (Chair)
Bryn Davies (Plaid Cymru Group)

Labour (1)

County Councillors: Sandra Davies

Health and Care Scrutiny Committee (14 Councillors)

Independents (6)

County Councillors: Dai Davies Michael Williams Kath Roberts-Jones Emyr Jones Heulwen Hulme Ange Williams

Conservatives (4)

County Councillors: Dan Rowlands Amanda Jenner Gwilym Williams (Chair) Elwyn Vaughan (Plaid Cymru Group)

Liberal Democrats / Green (3)

County Councillors: Jackie Charlton Gareth Morgan Roger Williams

Labour (1)

County Councillors: Susan McNicholas

Economy, Residents, Communities and Governance Scrutiny Committee (13 Councillors and 1 Co-Opted Member)

Independents (5)

County Councillors: E. Michael Jones David Evans Gareth Jones Phil Pritchard Jeremy Pugh

Conservatives (4)

County Councillors: Les George Mark Barnes Iain McIntosh Jonathan Wilkinson

Liberal Democrats / Green (3)

County Councillors: David Selby Kelvyn Curry James Gibson-Watt

Labour (1)

County Councillors: Matthew Dorrance (Chair)

Audit Committee (14 Councillors plus 1 Lay Member):

Independents (6):

County Councillors: David Jones Michael J Jones Karen Laurie-Parry Tim Van-Rees Ange Williams Michael Williams

Conservatives (3):

County Councillors: Karl Lewis Neil Morrison Gwynfor Thomas

Liberal Democrats / Green (3):

County Councillors: John Morris

Roger Williams William Powell

Labour (1):

County Councillor: David Thomas

Democratic Services Committee (14)

Independents (6)

County Councillors: Graham Breeze Linda Corfield Dai Davies David Evans David Price Karen Laurie-Parry

Conservatives (4)

County Councillors: Diane Jones-Poston Sarah Lewis Dan Rowlands Johnathon Wilkinson

Liberal Democrats/ Green (3)

County Councillors: Jackie Charlton Roger Williams Kathryn Silk

Labour (1)

County Councillor:

Sarah Williams

Plaid Cymru (0)

Planning, Taxi Licensing and Rights of Way Committee (21)

Independents (8)

County Councillors: Linda Corfield Heulwen Hulme, E Michael Jones, Michael J Jones, Hywel Lewis, David Price, Jon Williams Phil Pritchard

Conservatives (6)

County Councillors:
Gareth Pugh,
Les George,
Karl Lewis,
Gwilym Williams,
lain McIntosh
Johnathon Wilkinson

Liberal Democrats / Green (4)

County Councillors: David Selby, Kathryn Silk, Roger Williams Francesca Jump

Labour (2)

County Councillors: Huw Williams, Gareth Jones (Independent Group)

Plaid Cymru (1)

County Councillor: Elwyn Vaughan

Licensing Act 2003 Committee (14)

Independents (6)

County Councillors: Linda Corfield, Hywel Lewis, Jon Williams, Michael Williams Emyr Jones Jeremy Pugh

Conservatives (4)

County Councillors: lain McIntosh, Les George, Karl Lewis, Gwilym Williams

Liberal Democrats / Green (3)

County Councillors: Francesca Jump, Kathryn Silk William Powell

Labour (1)

County Councillor:

Plaid Cymru (0)

Employment and Appeals Committee (14)

Independents (6)

County Councillors: Graham Breeze, David Jones, Kath Roberts-Jones, Jon Williams, Michael Williams Phil Pritchard

Conservatives (4)

County Councillors: Peter Lewis Claire Mills, Neil Morrison, Lucy Roberts

Liberal Democrats / Green (3)

County Councillors: Francesca Jump, Gareth Ratcliffe, Emily Durrant

Labour (1)

County Councillor: David Meredith

Plaid Cymru (0)

Pensions and Investment Committee (5)

Independents (2)

County Councillors: Arwel Jones, Timothy Van-Rees

Conservatives (1)

County Councillor: Peter Lewis

Liberal Democrats / Green (1)

County Councillor: John Morris

Labour (1)

County Councillor:

Plaid Cymru (0)

Standards Committee (4)

Independents (1)County Councillor: Kath Roberts-Jones

Conservatives (1)

County Councillor: Sarah Lewis

Liberal Democrats / Green (1)

County Councillor: Kathryn Silk

Labour (1)County Councillor: Susan McNicholas

Outside Bodies.

Brecon Beacons National Park Authority:

Independents (3)

County Councillors: Michael J. Jones Karen Laurie-Parry Phil Pritchard **Edwin Roderick**

Conservatives (2)

County Councillors: Iain McIntosh

Liberal Democrats / Green (2)

County Councillors: Gareth Ratcliffe **Emily Durrant**

Labour (1)

County Councillors: Susan McNicholas

Plaid Cymru ()

County Councillors:

Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA)

Independents (2)

County Councillors: Rosemarie Harris Stephen Hayes

Conservatives (1)

County Councillors:

Aled Davies

Liberal Democrats / Green (0)

County Councillors:

Labour (0)

County Councillors:

Plaid Cymru (0)

County Councillors:

Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA) Executive Board.

Independents (1)

County Councillors:

Rosemarie Harris

Conservatives (0)
County Councillors:

Liberal Democrats / Green (0)County Councillors:

Labour (0)County Councillors:

Plaid Cymru (0) County Councillors: