# Political Group Information – February 2019

#### **Summary:**

	No.	%
Independent Group	28	38.36
Welsh Liberal Democrats / Greens	14	19.18
Welsh Labour Group	7	9.59
Welsh Conservatives	19	26.03
Plaid Cymru	2	2.74
Non-Aligned Members	3	4.11
Vacancy	0	0
Total	73	100.01

#### **Group Information:**

Independent Group	Members:28

Group Leader and	County Councillor Rosemarie Harris
Chairman:	
Group Deputy Leader(s):	
Group Administrator:	

County Councillors:

Myfanwy Alexander	Linda Corfield
Graham Breeze	David Evans
Dai Davies	Rosemarie Harris
Stephen Hayes	Heulwen Hulme
David Jones	Emyr Jones
Arwel Jones	Gareth Jones
Michael J.Jones	E. Michael Jones
Hywel Lewis	Karen Laurie-Parry
David Price	Rachel Powell
Jeremy Pugh	Phil Pritchard
Edwin Roderick	Kath Roberts-Jones
Martin Weale	Tim Van-Rees
Jon Williams	Ange Williams
Beverley Baynham	Mike Williams

Welsh Liberal Democrats / Greens	Members:14
Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru / Plaid Werdd	

Group Secretary: Group Party Whip:	County Councillor David Selby County Councillor Roger Williams
	County Councillor Francesca Jump
Group Deputy Leader(s):	County Councillor William Powell
Group Leader:	County Councillor James Gibson-Watt

# Political Group Information – February 2019

County Councillors:

Jackie Charlton	Kelvyn Curry
James Gibson-Watt	Francesca Jump
Maureen Mackenzie	Gareth Morgan
John Morris	William Powell
Gareth Ratcliffe	Peter Roberts
David Selby	Kathryn Silk
Roger Williams	Emily Durrant

\_\_\_\_\_

Grŵp Llafur Cymru	Members:7
Welsh Labour Group	

Group Leader:	County Councillor Matthew Dorrance
Group Deputy Leader:	County Councillor Susan McNicholas
Group Chairman:	County Councillor Sarah Williams
Group Secretary:	County Councillor Huw Williams
Group Party Whip:	County Councillor Huw Williams
Group Treasurer	County Councillor David Thomas

County Councillors:

Sandra Davies	Matthew Dorrance
Susan McNicholas	David Meredith
David Thomas	Huw Williams
Sarah Williams	

\_\_\_\_\_

Welsh Conservatives	Members:19
Ceidwadwyr Cymreig	

Group Leader:	County Councillor Aled Davies
Deputy Leader:	County Councillor Gwilym Williams
Group Secretary:	County Councillor

**County Councillors:** 

Mark Barnes	Aled Davies
Phyl Davies	James Evans
Les George	Amanda Jenner
Diane Jones-Poston	Karl Lewis
Peter Lewis	Sarah Lewis
Iain McIntosh	Claire Mills
Neil Morrison	Lucy Roberts
Gareth Pugh	Gwynfor Thomas
Daniel Rowlands	Gwilym Williams
Jonathan Wilkinson	

\_\_\_\_\_

# Political Group Information – February 2019

Plaid Cymru		Members:2
Group Leader:	Y Cynghorydd Sir Elwyn Vaughar	)
Deputy Leader:	County Councillor	
Group Secretary:	County Councillor	
County Councillors:		
Bryn Davies	Elwyn Vaughan	
-		

#### Non-Aligned:

Non-Aligned Members		Members:3
County Councillors:		
Gary Price	Joy Jones	
Liam Fitzpatrick		

Dated: 10 May 2019