MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE HELD AT COUNTY HALL, LLANDRINDOD WELLS ON WEDNESDAY 14 MAY 2014

Present: County Councillor A W Davies (Chair)

County Councillors J H Brunt, C Davies, E R Davies, S C Davies, L R E Davies, M J Jones, F Jump, J G Morris, J Shearer, D A Thomas, R G Thomas, G P Vaughan, T J Van Rees, and Mr J Brautigam (Independent Member)

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIR**

A33 – 2013

RESOLVED that County Councillor A W Davies be elected Chair for the ensuing year.

2. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR

A34-2013

RESOLVED that County Councillor J G Morris be elected Vice Chair for the ensuing year.

3. APOLOGIES

A35 - 2013

Apologies for absence were received from County Councillors L Fitzpatrick, E A Jones, H Lewis, and R H Mills.

4. APPOINTMENTS TO WORKING GROUPS

A36-2013

RESOLVED that the following be appointed:

<u>Finance and Performance Working Group</u> – Chair, Vice Chair, Councillors J Brunt, T J Van Rees and Mr J Brautigam (Independent Member)

Internal Audit Working Group – Chair, Vice Chair, Councillors E R Davies, S C Davies, E A Jones, F Jump, D Thomas and Mr J Brautigam (Independent Member)

A W DAVIES CHAIR

Audit Committee 14.05.2014 14.35 -14.50