## **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

## Work Programme 2013 -14

Chair Cllr Aled W Davies Vice Chair Cllr John G Morris

| 25 April 2014   |   |   |  |
|---|---|---|--|
|   |   |   |  |
| Standard Items  | 17 January<br>24 January, 14 February   | Lisa Richards<br>"<br>"<br>Caroline Evans   |  |
| WAO   | WAO report and Action Plan – Closing of Accounts Pension Fund Annual Audit Outline Annual Audit Outline Whistleblowing Report | WAO   |  |
| Risk Management/Business Continuity   | Proposals for delivery of service   | David Powell  |  |
| Internal Audit  |   |   |  |
| <ul> <li>Internal Audit Charter</li> <li>Annual Audit Plan for 2014/15</li> </ul> | Approval of charter<br>Approval   | lan Halstead  |  |
| Treasury Management   | Q4  | Ann Owen  |  |
| Working Groups     Internal Audit     Finance and Performance Other               | Progress Report<br>Progress Report  | Lisa Richards   |  |
| <ul><li>Workshops</li><li>Triennial Pension Valuation</li></ul>                   | Status report  Valuation  | Portfolio Holders<br>and Head of<br>Service<br>Chair of Pension<br>and Investments<br>& Head of Service |  |

| 11 July 2014   |          |               |  |
|--|----------|---------------|--|
| Standard Items   | 25 April | Lisa Richards |  |
| <ul><li>Work Programme</li><li>Tracker of Regulatory Actions</li></ul> |          |               |  |

| Draft Statement of Accounts  |                                 | Jane Thomas  |
|--|---------------------------------|--------------|
| <ul> <li>Internal Audit</li> <li>External Assessment Mechanism</li> <li>Quality Assurance and<br/>Improvement Programme</li> </ul> |                                 |              |
| Risk Management  |                                 | David Powell |
| Treasury Management  |                                 | Ann Owen     |
| Working Groups  Internal Audit Finance and Performance  •  | Progress Report Progress Report |              |
| Other •  |                                 |              |

## **Working Groups**

Finance and Performance: Chair, Cllrs L R E Davies, Col T J Van

Rees, Mrs J Shearer and Mr J Brautigam

Internal Audit: CIIr J G Morris, A W Davies, Mrs E R Davies,

Mrs S C Davies, E A Jones, Mrs F Jump, D

Thomas and Mr J Brautigam

Schools ICT: Cllr A W Davies, W D Powell, and

Mr J Brautigam