MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE HELD AT COUNTY HALL, LLANDRINDOD WELLS ON THURSDAY 21 MARCH 2013

Present: County Councillor A W Davies (Chair)

County Councillors J H Brunt, C Davies, Mrs E R Davies, Mrs S C Davies, L R E Davies, E A Jones, M J Jones, Mrs F Jump, H Lewis, R H Mills, J G Morris, J T Powell, R G Thomas, G P Vaughan, Col T J Van Rees, and Mr J Brautigam (Independent Member)

1. ELECTION OF CHAIR

A28 - 2013

RESOLVED that County Councillor A W Davies be elected Chair for the ensuing year.

2. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR

A29-2013

RESOLVED that County Councillor J G Morris be elected Vice Chair for the ensuing year.

3 DECLARATION OF PARTY WHIPS

A30 - 2013

Apologies for absence were received from County Councillors D Mayor Mrs J Shearer and D A Thomas.

4. FINANCE AND PERFORMANCE WORKING GROUP

A31-2013

RESOLVED that County Councillor Mrs J G Shearer be appointed to the Finance and Performance Working Group.

A W DAVIES CHAIR

Audit Committee 31.05.2013 9.30 – 9.45