Brecknockshire 22nd June 2015

Appointment to the Brecon Beacons National Park [BBNP] Authority and Powys County Council Liaison Committee

There is one vacancy due to the fact that Councillor Gareth Ratcliffe was appointed to the BBNP Authority by Council on 13th May 2015. See attached details of Membership of the Liaison Committee. Appointments can only be from members within the Park area.

The Liaison Committee meets usually twice a year. The next meeting is on 29th July, 2015 at 10.00 a.m. in the BBNPA office.

Brecknockshire Members with electoral divisions in the Brecon Beacons National Park Authority area. [19 members]

Brecknockshire Members appointed to the BBNPA by Powys County Council May, 2015

Cllr Geraint Hopkins - Gwernyfed

Cllr Evan Morgan - Maescar/Llywel

Cllr David Meredith - St David Within, Brecon

Cllr Paul Ashton - St Mary, Brecon

Cllr Gareth Ratcliffe - Hay

Cllr Rosemarie Harris - Llangynidr

[County Councillors Michael Jones and Gwilym Williams also appointed]

Brecknockshire Members [6] on BBNPA/PPC Liaison meeting

Cllr Matthew Dorrance – St John, Brecon

Cllr John Morris - Crickhowell

Cllr Kathryn Silk - Bwlch

Cllr David Thomas - Tawe-Uchaf

Cllr Melanie Davies - Llangors

Vacancy [previously Cllr Gareth Ratcliffe]

Reserve member

Cllr Gillian Thomas - Yscir

Other Members

Cllr Sarah Williams - Aber-craf

Cllr Huw Williams - Ystradgynlais

Cllr Sandra Davies – Cwm-twrch

Cllr Tony Thomas - Felinfach

Cllr William Powell - Talgarth

Cllr Liam Fitzpatrick - Talybont-on-Usk

Cllr Jeff Holmes - Llangattock

Issues to **RESOLVE**:

- 1) appoint to the vacant position
- 2) agenda items from members for the 29th July meeting needed by 25th June